The Western Bar

Got an opinion on this bar? Why not write a review

Has this bar closed down or changed name?  Let us know

Are you the Licencee? Click here

157-159, West Port,  Edinburgh

EH3 9DP

0131 229 7983

Area of Edinburgh: Grassmarket


This pub is included in 14 user created pub crawls

See user created pub crawls in Edinburgh

Photo of The Western Bar
Think you've got a better photo? [Upload a photo]
Show Pub Using Street View

Facilities

  • Big ScreenHas A Big Screen TV(s)
  • AmusementsAmusements

Are the facilities incorrect?  Edit them!

Ratings

Your Ratings
Overall:
4.2/5 (26 Votes)
1 5
Atmosphere:
4.1/5 (26 Votes)
1 5
Beer Quality:
3.9/5 (20 Votes)
1 5
Drinks Selection:

(real ales, wine etc)

4.0/5 (20 Votes)
1 5

Near By Pubs

Nearest first: The Burke and Hare, The Blue Blazer, Footlights Bar and Grill, The Chanter, The Dragonfly, The Brauhaus, The Hanging Bat, Andersons, The Grass Market Bar

Looking for a Hotel near The Western Bar? How about something to eat?

Reviews

26/08/2017 13:55:56

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Went into the famous Bruke & Hare last night had one drink and one dance bar to flash for my tastes and girl showed no enthusiasm. Now the Western is a dive but that's my kind of place drinks not over priced and some gorgeous friendly girls who will happily sit and chat with you and not pester you for dance but when I did was disappointed Adriana from Panama stunning girl with perfect tits which she rub in my face also a young Glasgow girl said she was 22 but looks younger and soseeet and innocent that was till she toke panties off and she is dirty little vixen also Romanian girl very friendly

[report for removal]  

10/03/2017 11:28:31

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Dirty looks from two of the strippers upon entering, small, stale & uncomfortable venue. Girl that approached me for a dance was middle aged, seriously overweight & plain ugly. The other girls were also middle aged and not what you would call attractive, their attitude also stinks. I've been to some quality strip joints in London and this place is a joke, avoid it go across the road.

[report for removal]  

15/04/2016 14:13:32

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Had an awesome time with some awesome girls. Some were less inclined to make too much body contact, but there was this one girl who was fabulous! I didn't catch her name tho... WOW! Spent a good 100 bucks that night - fully worth it! Wish I could have taken her back to my place for the night!

I'll be there next time I visit for sure!

Dav

[report for removal]  

15/11/2014 00:23:18

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Hot girls getting naked(in private dance)and a friendly atmosphere. OK so the pub is a bit basic but to me that just adds to the whole experience. Most of the girls take a turn on stage dancing topless and who can complain about that. My current favourite is Sasha who has the sexiest arse ever and knows how to shake it.

[report for removal]  

15/04/2014 08:46:34

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Perfect Place!!! Just been there over the weekend - wish we had this kind of cool place in Germany.

By the way: ERIN I love you!!!

Kisses

Darius

[report for removal]  

07/02/2014 13:11:45

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Great friendly strip bar. Girls are lovely, my favourites just now are the lovely Nikki, the gorgeous Diana, and the ever enthusiastic and beautiful Erin. Great place to chill and spend a quiet afternoon…..

[report for removal]  

14/12/2013 15:01:13

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

OMG… The pub itself is quite small but it was there I've found the most pretty and sexy lady I ever seen. She's brazilian, name Hannah. I did spend all my money on her with no regrets!!! Great body, big arse… just perfect!!! I'M IN LOVE

[report for removal]  

21/05/2013 11:15:33

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

OK horses for courses. Yes it is cheap but what you get is very cheap. Unlike the above review my visit this weekend unearthed ZERO gems but several ladies nearer my Grans age than mine. High quantity very low quality.

[report for removal]  

13/01/2013 01:12:09

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

I like this place. It's small but friendly and some of the girls are quite stunning. I like the fact that you can go there afternoon or early evenings and get a lap dance. The girls will ask you to go for private dances all the time but that's normal for these places & they don't usually hastle you too much if you turn them down politely. During week nights the dances are £5 a song but this goes up to £10 at the weekend. Last time I was there I had 2 very sexy Scots girls perform a 2 girl dance for me - wow.

[report for removal]  

05/10/2011 06:27:19

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Was in Edinburgh for the Hearts game this weekend - 15 mins with a beautiful girl called Rebecca nearly help me forget the result. This is not a plush strip club just a bar but there are gems to be found.

[report for removal]  

15/07/2011 22:35:54

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Just spent £50 on a great night. New Brazilian girl to die for!!!! Got to see to believe what a dance even in that small space maybe especially in that small space. The most beautiful girl I have ever been close to!

[report for removal]  

19/08/2010 20:21:02

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

my girl friend always wanted to visit a strip bar and this was great, no hassle, the girls were down to earth and so bloody sexy, and they talked to you!!!.the door man was a gent and the prices were great, what more can you want, cheers, all the best x

[report for removal]  

07/02/2009 18:14:08

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Great place, sexy dancers and no rip off. It's so sexy that my girlfriend, who goes with me, says it has its own erotic smell (she's the blonde with the seethru tops). A Scots girl rubbed her off in the corner on the right last week - 3 big lezzers really enjoyed it!

[report for removal]  


Beer Hawke